If you have a site, you most likely rely on the backup system that the provider employs considering that it is not likely that you're keeping a daily backup of your content on your personal computer. The backup may save you in a number of situations such as deleting some content material accidentally or an unauthorized third-party accessing your account considering that the website can be restored to its previous state easily. The only issue is that most companies keep just one copy of your content and when a new one is produced, the old one is deleted. In other words, when you notice a problem several days after it has appeared, it could be too late and the loss of data may be irreversible. Our custom backup platform was designed to avoid such a difficulty and it is an assurance that you will never lose any of your data. It permits you to select the content that needs to be restored along with the particular date when the backup was produced by our system.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Website Hosting
The backup service is turned on by default for every shared website hosting
package that we offer and in contrast to other companies, we keep a copy of your files 4 times each day. We also keep the backups for the past seven days and we do not delete any of them, so if you require any content from a specific day and hour, you could restore it effortlessly. Although our tech support can certainly aid you with that, you won't have to lose time to contact them given that all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to control the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as simple as copying a folder or a specific file based upon what you need. To avoid any unintended deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, thus they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our hosting services, you won't need to be concerned that you might lose data under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we shall produce if you have a semi-dedicated hosting
account from our enterprise may be accessed as conventional folders in the File Manager of the Hepsia CP and they're made 4 times a day, so we are at least 2 steps ahead of our competition. The backups are stored for 1 week and you could restore an individual file, a folder or an entire Internet site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory where your active content is. All backups provide a timestamp that will inform you when they were made, so that you can use the one you need or even get several files from different backups. For basic safety reasons, all backup directories which you are able to browse are in read-only mode to make sure that they cannot be erased by accident. This way we will always have a number of copies of your data and you will always be able to look at any of them just as if you are browsing a standard folder inside your semi-dedicated account.